Israeli ETA-IL Eligible Countries

Over 100 countries are eligible for the Israeli visa-waiver program, also known as the ETA-IL or Israeli e-visa. Nations on the list include the United States, the United Kingdom, all members of the European Union, Australia and Canada, among many others.

All countries eligible for the ETA Israel

The ETA-IL for Israel is intended for international travelers entering Israel for tourism purposes. It is obtained through a simple online form, and is approved and sent to you by email within a few days of application. The ETA-IL is valid for 3 months after issue, and will last for two years after.

Israeli ETA-IL: Eligible countries list

The list below comprises all countries currently considered for visa-free entry by Israel. The ETA-IL is mandatory for citizens of all these countries.


• Albania
• Andorra
• Austria
• Belarus
• Belgium
• Bulgaria
• Croatia
• Cyprus
• Czech republic
• Denmark
• Estonia
• Finland
• Hungary
• Iceland
• Ireland
• Latvia
• Liechtenstein
• Lithuania
• Luxemburg
• Macedonia
• Malta
• Man & Canal Islands
• Moldova
• Monaco
• Montenegro
• Norway
• Poland
• Portugal
• Romania
• San Marino
• Serbia
• Slovakia
• Slovenia
• Sweden
• Ukraine


• Bahamas
• Barbados
• Belize
• Chile
• Colombia
• Costa Rica
• Dominica
• Dominican republic
• Ecuador
• El Salvador
• Grenada
• Guatemala
• Haiti
• Honduras
• Jamaica
• Panama
• Paraguay
• Peru
• Saint Kitts and Nevis
• Saint Lucia
• St Vincent and the Grenadines
• Trinidad & Tobago
• Uruguay


• Georgia
• Hong Kong
• Macau
• Mongolia
• Philippines
• Singapore
• South Korea
• Taiwan
• United Arab Emirates


• Botswana
• Central African Republic
• Eswatini
• Lesotho
• Malawi
• Mauritius
• South Africa


• Australia
• Cook Islands
• Fiji islands
• Marshall islands
• Micronesia
• Nauru
• New Zealand
• Niue
• Palau
• Papua New Guinea
• Solomon islands
• Tonga
• Vanuatu

Stay tuned

Get notified when the ETA-IL for Israel will be available.

What are the eligibility criteria for countries to be part of the ETA-IL program?

The ETA-IL is a visa-waiver program that intends to regulate the influx of tourists without the need for a lengthy, formal visa application process. As such, the countries which meet the criteria to be put on the ETA-IL list are those which have already been granted visa-free access to Israel.

Many factors determine whether a country will be considered for visa-free entry. The government must be assured that there is a low risk of security threats coming from visiting citizens of the said nation, so positive diplomatic relations with Israel are a base requirement.

New countries will most likely be added to the Israeli evisa program as new diplomatic ties are forged. For example, the UAE was added to the list a year after the strengthening of the relationship between the two countries under the 2020 Abraham Accords.

Once on the ETA for Israel list, countries are expected to stay there. Only in extremely rare cases is visa-free entry rescinded by Israel.